In this 5-star literary debut, Delilah is an elusive and charming young woman whose appearance in a small, New England town is an emotional catalyst for those she meets. Her unintentional charisma and coy demeanor demands in those around her a kind of honesty she, herself, deftly avoids

But her own past is catching up with her

A quiet, reflective novella exploring the spirit of a young poet, her father, and finding one's way in a world that can be dark and unsettling

A collection of short-shorts both explosive and tender. In the vein of Raymond Carver, Volker explores the human condition by peeking into windows and spying private moments we all recognize. Tender, poignant and inspiring, these stories are inspired by over a decade in the magical, maddening world of NYC

© 2016 Melissa Volker

Book graphics created with templates from covervault.com